Thanks for your download.

Download now

We hope you enjoy our content piece.

You're in good company

Ably - Serious realtime infrastructure

Speak to an expert

Srushtika Neelakantam

Srushtika spends her time building dev relations as well as dev onboarding with Ably. You'll most likely find her tweeting about a cool app or speaking at a tech conference..

Developer Advocate

“A quote stating why this conference will be great to atend and how it will help your business.”

Gary Barnes

CCO  /  Ably

We are Ably

Ably provides APIs to simplify and overcome the complex aspects of the most demanding realtime engineering. This reduces the operational burden of engineering teams, allowing them to build and scale faster and more efficiently.

25 February 2020
10am PST | 1pm EST | 6pm GMT

Sign up to our series of Ably Masterclasses. In each session, we teach you how to build something different.

MASTERCLASS
SERIES

02

On the day, log in with your personalised link we sent you. Don't worry if you can't make it, we'll send you a recording.

Register

Speakers

Building a realtime attendance logger for Slack using IoT and Webhooks

In this masterclass, Ably’s Developer Advocate, Srushtika Neelakantam, will walk you through the basics of IoT and the realtime communication protocol these devices like to use i.e. MQTT. 

She’ll then show you how to build a realtime attendance logger from scratch that:

How it works

01

Sign up via the form below. You'll be sent an invite with your personalised link and some resources you can study.

03

After the session, you'll have the tools to build the app we showed you. All tools we show you are free to use.

Register for our Masterclass

  • Detects the use of an entry keycard 

  • Publishes this info in realtime to an Ably channel 

  • Ably in turn pings Zapier 

  • Zapier in turn publishes this info to a Slack channel all in a matter of milliseconds.

10am PST | 1pm EST 6pm GMT

25
February